Kansas Concealed Carry

Provided by Safehouse Firearms Instruction, LLC
Intermediate to Advanced-Level Firearms Course

Kansas Concealed Carry Handgun Course

SCHEDULED CLASSES

9/13/14, 8am-4pm
10/11/14, 8am-4pm
(October is FREE PIE with Lunch month!)
11/8/14, 8am-4pm
12/13/14, 8am-4pm
7/10/15, 8am-4pm
2/14/15, 8am-4pm
(Valentine’s Day Special – Couples Save $25!)


LOCATION

1949 SW Gage Blvd
Topeka, KS 66604

• Register at Bottom of Page •


TUITION

$100
($25 due at registration)


COURSE DESCRIPTION

Successful completion of this one-day course qualifies you to apply for a Kansas Conceal Carry Handgun license.

In this course you will develop the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude necessary for responsibly, safely, and legally owning, using, and carrying a handgun in the state of Kansas.

You’ll learn the laws regarding possession, ownership, and use of a firearm in the State of Kansas and be provided information on the law-abiding citizen’s rights and responsibilities as they pertain to concealed carry as a self-defense measure.

You’ll also learn how to select a handgun for personal defense and strategies for home safety and responding to a violent confrontation.

Shooting activities with 70% of rounds (18 out of 25) placed in the white area of an IALEFI-Q Law Enforcement Qualification target required to pass. You will be shooting 5 rounds from 3 yards with one hand, 10 rounds from 7 yards with two hands, and 10 rounds from 10 yards with two hands.

Upon successful completion of the course, you will receive all materials necessary by law for you to apply for your Kansas Concealed Carry permit.

You will also receive special offers and discounts available only to students of Safehouse Firearms Instruction.

Each class requires a minimum of four registered students. If less than four students register, the class will be rescheduled for a later date.


WHAT IS PROVIDED

  • Lunch
  • Eye Protection
  • Ear Protection
  • IALEFI-Q Qualification Target
  • Firearm (if you need it)
  • All Required KS CCHL Reference Materials
  • KS CCHL Application
  • Pen


WHAT TO BRING

  • Your Kansas Driver’s License
  • A Pistol in good working order (if you do not have one, a pistol will be available)
  • 100 rounds of factory ammunition if bringing your own pistol (shooting qualification requires 25 rounds; but it’s always good to bring extra)
  • A Baseball hat
  • A shirt that covers the collarbone (preferably a t-shirt)
  • Closed-toed shoes


FILL OUT THE FORM BELOW TO REGISTER
You will be redirected to the registration deposit page
upon completion of this form.
The $25 deposit due at registration is date-transferable, but non-refundable.

 

Fields marked with a * are required

Click here to read SFI's RELEASE OF LIABILITY (will open in a new tab)